Pluto got the boot

The 8 planets of our solar system

Although it’s still hotly debated, Astronomers today decided that Pluto is no longer a planet. Our solar system now officially has only 8 planets.

We’re not really giving Pluto the boot, but the other planets are snickering behind his back.

Read the rest of the story on MSNBC.

Found via Timmy’s Blog: Esc

2 thoughts on “Pluto got the boot”

  1. Did anyone else notice how MSNBC can’t count?

    “Pluto and its moon Charon, which would both have been planets under the initial definition proposed Aug. 16, now get demoted because they are part of a sea of other objects that occupy the same region of space. Earth and the other eight large planets have, on the other hand, cleared broad swaths of space of any other large objects.”

    Eight? That’s the new total number of planets. Someone wasn’t paying attention when they wrote the article…

  2. pluto is the smallest so peoples decided that to take pluto off but then they thought that pluto is still one of our solar system so they put it back on yay.

Comments are closed.